logo

eSports & Games Development Academy

Training in eSport

You want to make your hobby your profession? Are you looking for an entry into eSport or game development? Or do you simply want to expand your training with a course of study in an area with a future? Then you've come to the right place! We offer you different possibilities to reach your goal. On this page you can find out everything about your possibilities, which professions you can learn with us and in which area you can complete your studies. From the following 3. methods you can choose the method that is perfect for you. All degrees are certified and internationally recognized.

Duales eSport Studium

manage
Continuing education with dual studies in the field - eSport & Games Development
Here you can choose from a variety of further education options and deepen your knowledge by studying eSport or game development. In the study area you can choose from a large selection of topics and a modular system.

eSport education

manage
Education in eSport & Games Development
We offer exclusive study courses in the field of eSport and game development. Our courses can be completed either in one piece or in a modular system. If you have any questions about a course, don't hesitate to contact us. If you click on one of the courses, you will download a PDF of the course with requirements, content and learning objectives. We offer the following courses:

eSport Weiterbildung

manage
Continuing education in the field of eSport & Games Development
Our further education courses in the area of eSport & Games Development are existing further education courses which teach in-depth focal points in the above-mentioned areas. Here the normal further training is offered with an in-depth focus on the selected subject area. These further training courses can only be completed in one piece and not in a modular system.

Further questions about eSport training?

Du don't know which training is right for you? Write to us or to one of our career and study advisors. We will answer your questions as soon as possible and get in touch with you.

Events

Here you will find in the future big events in the eSport area. Besides eSport you will also find a forum and panel discussions for which you can register and participate.

eSport Event
zoom

eSport Events

Forum discussion
zoom

forum discussion

Panel discussion
zoom

Panel discussion

Company

You want to make your hobby your profession? Are you looking for an entry into eSport or game development? Or do you simply want to expand your training with a course of study in an area with a future? Then you've come to the right place! We offer you different possibilities to reach your goal. On this page you can find out everything about your possibilities, which professions you can learn with us and in which area you can complete your studies. From the following 3. methods you can choose the method that is perfect for you. All degrees are certified and internationally recognized.

Latest News

  • A dream becomes an idea

    2015 February

    Managing director Tom Kühnhold is already his whole youth within the range eSport on the way. From the player to the line position in an organization. At the beginning of 2015, he asked himself the following questions: "How can you promote young eSports talent? How can a well-founded and recognised education be implemented? How can eSport and the games industry be united? There were discussions with people from both scenes, information was collected and compiled. A dream gradually turned into a concrete and tangible idea.

  • Everything takes shape more and more

    2017

    After a little more than 2 years of intensive information gathering and many sleepless nights the puzzle had to be put together from thought game, information and feedback. A task that later turned out to be very laborious and tedious. The work began and somehow everything did not fit together properly.

  • Aus einer Idee wird Realität

    2018 November

    After more than 1 ½ year of puzzle work, the forest of information began to clear. After a few changes of perspective, the puzzle came loose almost by itself. The eSport and Game Academy was born and would be made public. The next steps were taken to successfully move into the future. The idea is turned into reality.

  • Der Beginn einer Veränderung

    2019 Jul

    2019 was and is a good year for the ESG Academy. All goals and prerequisites were implemented and achieved. Now we are in the middle of a kickstart campaign to continue pursuing our goals. After the Kickstarter has been completed, the final planning phase for the construction project (campus, arena and headquarters) will begin. In the meantime, we will move into a new office at the new location (Zurich).

The eSport Academy Team

Sample avatar
Tom Kühnhold

CEO

I am founder and CEO of the eSport & Games Development Academy. With more than 15 years of experience as a leader in eSport, I know exactly what matters. In addition to managing the day-to-day business, I am also responsible for the curricula and study plans.

Sample avatar
Nicolas Braun

CCO & CVO

I work in two positions. In addition to managing the operational business, I am also responsible for the visionary and digital implementation of the company. Digital content and contents of the homepage belong to my further tasks.

Sample avatar
Weasna Ok

CFO

I'm the chief marketing officer in this company. My main tasks include sales management, marketing management and sales management. In addition, I work in an advisory capacity for the Executive Board.

Sample avatar
Felix Mao

Business Development

I serve as external business development consultant. I advise the executives in questions of normative, strategic and operative management. I study economics at the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

Sample avatar
Jaël Kessler

CMO

I'm the chief marketing officer in this company. My main tasks include sales management, marketing management and sales management. In addition, I work in an advisory capacity for the Executive Board.

Sample avatar
Oscar Malkendi

CTO

I am the chief technology officer. I make the executive decisions with regards to the technological interests of the company. I am responsible for outlining the company's technological vision, implementing technology strategies, and ensuring that the technological resources are aligned with the company's business needs.

Sample avatar
Andreas Metzler

Designer

Since my apprenticeship I have been working in the field of graphics and design. I like Game in my spare time and therefore I started my studies in Game Arts and Animation.


079 129 04 41

Ullmannstrasse 13b,
9014 St. Gallen

logo

eSports & Games Development Academy

Ausbildungen im eSport

Du willst dein Hobby zum Beruf machen? Suchst du den Einstieg in den eSport oder die Spieleentwicklung? Oder willst du einfach deine Ausbildung mit einem Studium in einem Bereich mit Zukunft erweitern? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Wir bieten dir verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um an dein Ziel zu kommen. Auf dieser Seite erfährst du alles über deine Möglichkeiten, welche Berufe du bei uns erlernen kannst und in welchem Bereich du ein Studium absolvieren kannst. Aus den folgenden 3. Methoden kannst du die für dich perfekte Methode auswählen. Alle Abschlüsse sind zertifiziert und international anerkannt.

Duales eSport Studium

manage
Weiterbildung mit dualem Studium im Bereich – eSport & Games Development
Hier kannst du aus einer Vielzahl von Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten auswählen und diese mit einem Studium im eSport oder der Spieleentwicklung vertiefen. Im Studienbereich kannst du aus einer grossen Auswahl von Themenschwerpunkten und einem Modular System auswählen.

eSport Studium

manage
Studium im Bereich eSport & Games Development
Wir bieten exklusive Studiengänge im Bereich eSport und Spieleentwicklung an. Unsere Studiengänge können entweder an einem Stück oder in einem Modular System absolviert werden. Solltest du fragen zu einem Studiengang haben, zögere nicht uns zu schreiben. Wenn du auf einen der Studiengänge klickst, lädst du ein PDF des Studienganges herunter mit Anforderungen, Inhalt und Lernzielen. Folgende Studiengänge bieten wir dir an:

eSport Weiterbildung

manage
Weiterbildung im Umfeld von eSport & Games Development
Unsere Weiterbildungen im Bereich eSport & Games Development sind bestehende Weiterbildungen die vertiefte Schwerpunkte in den genannten Bereichen lehren. Hier wird die normale Weiterbildung angeboten mit vertieftem Themenschwerpunkt zum ausgewählten Themenbereich. Diese Weiterbildungen können nur am Stück und nicht in einem Modularem System absolviert werden.

Weitere Fragen zur eSport Ausbildug?

Du weisst nicht welche Weiterbildung die Richtige für dich ist? Schreib uns oder einem unserer Karriere- und Studienberatern. Wir werden deine Fragen und Anliegen schnellstmöglich bearbeiten und Kontakt mit dir aufnehmen.

Veranstaltungen

Hier wirst du in Zukunft grosse Events im eSport Bereich finden. Neben eSport wirst du hier auch ein Forum und Podiumsdiskussionen finden, für die du dich anmelden und teilnehmen kannst.

Unternehmen

Du willst dein Hobby zum Beruf machen? Suchst du den Einstieg in den eSport oder die Spieleentwicklung? Oder willst du einfach deine Ausbildung mit einem Studium in einem Bereich mit Zukunft erweitern? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Wir bieten dir verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um an dein Ziel zu kommen. Auf dieser Seite erfährst du alles über deine Möglichkeiten, welche Berufe du bei uns erlernen kannst und in welchem Bereich du ein Studium absolvieren kann. Aus den folgenden 3. Methoden kannst du die für dich perfekte Methode auswählen. Alle Abschlüsse sind zertifiziert und international anerkannt.

Latest News

  • Aus einem Traum wird eine Idee

    2015 Februar

    Geschäftsführer Tom Kühnhold ist schon seine ganze Jugend im Bereich eSport unterwegs. Vom Spieler bis zur Leitungsposition in einer Organisation. Irgendwann anfangs 2015 stellte er sich die folgenden Fragen: « Wie kann man den eSport Nachwuchs fördern? Wie kann man eine fundierte und anerkannte Ausbildung umsetzen? Wie kann man den eSport und die Spieleindustrie vereinen?» Es gab Gespräche mit Leuten aus beiden Szenen, es wurden Informationen gesammelt und zusammengetragen. Aus einem Traum wurde allmählig eine konkrete und greifbare Idee.

  • Alles nimmt stetig mehr Form an

    2017

    Nach etwas mehr als 2 Jahren intensiver Informationsbeschaffung und vielen schlaflosen Nächten musste nun das Puzzle aus Gedankenspiel, Informationen und Feedbacks zusammengesetzt werden. Eine Aufgabe die sich später noch als sehr mühsam und langwierig herausstellen sollte. Die Arbeit begann und irgendwie wollte alles nicht so richtig zusammenpassen.

  • Aus einer Idee wird Realität

    2018 November

    Nach mehr als 1 ½ Jahren Puzzlearbeit, fing der Wald der Informationen an sich zu lichten. Nach ein paar Änderungen des Blickwinkels, löste sich das Puzzle fast von ganz allein. Die Geburtsstunde der eSport and Game Academy hat geschlagen und würde öffentlich gemacht. Die nächsten Schritte wurden eingeleitet, um erfolgreich in die Zukunft zu gehen. Die Idee wird in die Realität umgesetzt.

  • Der Beginn einer Veränderung

    2019 Jul

    2019 war und ist ein gutes Jahr für die ESG Academy. Alle Ziele und Voraussetzungen wurden umgesetzt und erreicht. Nun befinden wir uns aktuell in einer Kickstarter Kampagne, um unsere Ziele weiterhin verfolgen zu können. Nach Abschluss des Kickstarters geht es in die Finale Planungsphase für das Bauprojekt (Campus, Arena und Hauptsitz). Zwischenzeitlich beziehen für den Übergang ein neues Büro am neuen Standort (Zürich)

Das eSport Academy Team

Sample avatar
Tom Kühnhold

CEO

Ich bin Gründer und CEO der eSport & Games Development Academy. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung als Führungsposition im Bereich eSport weiss ich genau worauf es ankommt. Neben meiner Leitung des täglichen Geschäftes bin ich auch für die Lehr- und Studienpläne zuständig.

Sample avatar
Nicolas Braun

CCO & CVO

Ich bin in doppelter Position tätig. Neben der Leitung des operativen Geschäftes bin ich auch für die visionäre und digitale Umsetzung des Unternehmens verantwortlich. Digitaler Content und Inhalte der Homepage gehören zu meinen weiteren Aufgaben.

Sample avatar
Weasna Ok

CFO

Ich bin der Chief Financial Officer. Ich leite die Finanzen des Unternehmens und bin für die finanzielle Berichterstattung verantwortlich. Ich beurteile finanzielle Risiken und Chancen und helfe bei der Festlegung und Verfolgung von finanziellen Zielen, Zielsetzungen und Budgets.

Sample avatar
Felix Mao

Business Development Berater

Ich bin als externer Business Development Berater tätig. Ich berate die Führungskräfte in Fragen des normativen, strategischen und operativen Managements. Ich studiere Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG).

Sample avatar
Jaël Kessler

CMO

Ich bin der Chef Marketing Officer in diesem Unternehmen. Meine Hauptaufgaben umschliessen unteranderem die Verkaufsleitung, Marketingleitung und Vertriebsleitung. Zusätzlich bin ich in beratender Funktion für die Geschäftsleitung tätig.

Sample avatar
Oscar Malkendi

CTO

Ich bin der Chief Technology Officer. Ich treffe die Entscheidungen der Geschäftsleitung in Bezug auf die technologischen Interessen des Unternehmens. Ich bin verantwortlich für die Darstellung der technologischen Vision des Unternehmens, die Umsetzung von Technologie-Strategien und die Abstimmung der technologischen Ressourcen auf die Bedürfnisse des Unternehmens.

Sample avatar
Andreas Metzler

Designer

Ich arbeite seit meiner Lehre im Bereich Grafik und Design. Ich Game in meiner Freizeit gerne und habe daher auch ein Studium im Bereich Game Arts and Animation angefangen.


079 129 04 41

Ullmannstrasse 13b,
9014 St. Gallen